Office of Student Affairs

John Harp 

John W. Harp
Vice President for Student Affairs

(319) 895-4234
jharp@cornellcollege.edu

EdD (abd) University of Memphis, MEd Winthrop University (SC), BA Winthrop University. At Cornell since 1995, previously at University of Memphis, Rhodes College (TN) and Winthrop University.

Heidi Levine

Heidi Levine
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students

(319) 895-4234
hlevine@cornellcollege.edu

PhD Temple University, MS The Pennsylvania State University, BA Northern Illinois University. At Cornell since 2008, previously at State University of New York at Geneseo NY.

Cindy Krob

Cindy Krob
Student Affairs Assistant

(319) 895-4234
ckrob@cornellcollege.edu

At Cornell since 2009.

 Thomas Commons

Gwen Schimek

Gwen Schimek
Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Student Life

(319) 895-4103
gschimek@cornellcollege.edu

MS Colorado State University, BA College of St. Catherine. At Cornell since 2011, previously at the College of St. Benedict and St. John’s University and Colorado State University.
 

Carol Stock

Carol Stock
Facilities Coordinator, Thomas Commons

(319) 895-4334
cstock@cornellcollege.edu

BA University of Iowa. At Cornell since 1999.

 Residence Life

Ryan Reinhart

Ryan Reinhart
Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life

(319) 895-4113
rreinhart@cornellcollege.edu

MS Loyola University, BA, BS University of Dayton. At Cornell since 2011, previously at Northwestern University and Ashland University. 

Steven Strope

Steven Strope 
Assistant Director of Residence Life

(319) 895-4113
sstrope@cornellcollege.edu

MS University of Wisconsin-La Crosse, BA Coe College. At Cornell since 2012, previously at Augustana College in Illinois.

Jill Hopper

Jill Hopper
Assistant Director of Residence Life

(319) 895-4113
jhopper@cornellcollege.edu 

BA Cornell College. At Cornell since 2007.

Judy Goetschius

Judy Goetschius
Housing Facilities Coordinator

(319) 895-4113
jgoetschius@cornellcollege.edu

At Cornell since 1998.

Intercultural Life

 Schvalla Rivera

Schvalla Rivera
Assistant Dean of Students
and Director of Intercultural Life

(319) 895-4484
srivera@cornellcollege.edu

MA Indiana State University. At Cornell since 2014, previously at Vincennes University.

Quinneka Lee

Quinneka Lee
Asstistant Director of Intercultural Life & Residence Life
(319) 895-4484
qlee@cornellcollege.edu

MA Canisius College. At Cornell since 2014, previously at Marietta College.

Career Engagement Center

RJ Holmes-Leopold

RJ Holmes-Leopold
Director of the Career and Civic Engagement Center

(319) 895-4574
rholmes-leopold@cornellcollege.edu 

MA University of Maryland, BA Cornell College. At Cornell since 2004, previously at Washington University in St. Louis.

Jason Napoli

Jason Napoli
Associate Director of the Career Engagement Center

(319) 895-4458
jnapoli@cornellcollege.edu

BA University of Iowa. At Cornell since 2010, previously at the University of Iowa Tippie School of Management.

Civic Engagement

Mike Johnson

Mike Johnson
Coordinator of Civic Engagement

(319) 895-4538
mjohnson@cornellcollege.edu

BA Cornell College. At Cornell since 2013.

Chaplain's Office

Rev. Catherine Quehl-Engel

Rev. Catherine Quehl-Engel
Chaplain

(319) 895-4402
cquehl-engel@cornellcollege.edu

MDiv, MA Pacific School of Religion (CA), BA Cornell College. At Cornell since 1996.

Counseling Center

Brenda Luvstuen

Dr. Brenda Lovstuen
Director of Counseling

(319) 895-4292
blovstuen@cornellcollege.edu 

PhD University of Missouri - Kansas City, MA Northeast Missouri State University (now Truman State University), BA Cornell College. At Cornell since 2001.

Student Health Center

nreasland

Nancy Reasland, BSN, RN
Director of Student Health Services

(319) 895-4292
nreasland@cornellcollege.edu 

BSN St. Olaf College. At Cornell since 1994.

Lori Jeppson

Lori Jeppson, RN, MSN
Staff Nurse

(319) 895-4292
ljeppson@cornellcollege.edu

MA University of Iowa, BA Winona State University. At Cornell since 2013, previously at Mercy Medical Center in Cedar Rapids.

Campus Safety

Mike Wilwol

 Mike Wilwol
Director of Campus Safety

(319) 895-4518
mwilwol@cornellcollege.edu
At Cornell since 2014, previously at the Cedar Rapids Police Department, St. Luke’s Hospital, Coe College and Cedar Rapids Mercy Medical Center.

Dining Services

Joan Homrich

Joan Homrich
General Manager of Bon Appetit Dining Services

(319) 895-4363
jhomrich@cornellcollege.edu

At Cornell since 2013.