Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Chair: John McGrane '73
Vice Chair for Academic Affairs: Mildred Carstensen '66 
Vice Chair for Business Affairs: Gilda Boyer '84
Vice Chair for Enrollment and Student Affairs: Edward "Ted" Meads '67 
Vice Chair for Alumni and College Advancement: Jeffrey Jensen '81
Chair, Committee on Trusteeship: Robert McLennan '65
Secretary: Thomas Durham '77  
President of the College: Jonathan Brand (ex-officio)


Term Expires 2015

John Bickel '66, Attorney and Senior Vice President, Shuttleworth & Ingersoll, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Mildred Carstensen '66, Ed.D.; Lecturer, Researcher and Higher Education Policy Consultant: Bloomfield, Connecticut

Thomas Durham '77, Attorney, Mayer Brown LLP, Chicago, Illinois

Neil Eckles '62, President, Comtech Resources, Blue Earth, Minnesota

Taylor Koch '12, Cornell Class of 2012 Young Trustee, Indiana University, Bloomington, Indiana

Stuart Lehr '71, Radiologist, Iowa Radiology, Des Moines, Iowa

Edward Meads '67, Senior Vice President of National Sales, Welvie, Hudson, Wisconsin

Jerry N. Ringer '59, Ophthalmologist (retired), Bloomington, Illinois

Virginia Smith '73, Senior Vice President/Deputy General Counsel, Zions Bancorporation, Salt Lake City, Utah

Sheryl Atkinson Stoll '70, Attorney, Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP, (retired) Columbus, Ohio

Term Expires 2014

Kyle Davy '11, Cornell Class of 2011 Young Trustee, Des Moines, Iowa

Steven DeAngeles '84, Physician, SJD Innovative Care, Chicago, Illinois

Jeffrey J. Jensen '81, CEO, National Motor of Club of America, Inc., Irving, Texas

Maureen Johnson '87, Vice President, Tax, Louis Vuitton Moet Hennessy, Inc., New York, New York

John McGrane '73, Partner, Morgan Lewis, Washington, D.C.

Jean Russell '65, Faculty Member and Researcher, Washington University in St. Louis (retired)

John Smith '71, Chairman of the Board, CRST International, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Robert E. Wilson '75, Partner, Fulbright & Jaworski LLP, Houston, Texas

Term Expires 2013

Gilda V. Boyer '84, Attorney, Shuttleworth and Ingersoll (retired), Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Loren Hiratzka '66, Cardiothoracic Surgeon; Cardiac Vascular & Thoracic Surgeons, Cincinnati, Ohio

Judy Jorgensen '60, Dean of Academic Support (retired), Waukesha County Technical College, Pewaukee, Wisconsin

Frances Kao '85, Attorney, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher, & Flom, Chicago, Illinois

Lynn Luce Kitt '91, Philanthropist, Community Leader, Denver, Colorao

Janene Panfil '89, Senior Vice President for Retention Solutions at Noellevitz, Coralville, Iowa

Linda Koehn '66, Community Volunteer, Des Moines, Iowa 

Robert McLennan '65, President/CEO, Beacon Management Company, Wheeling, Illinois

John Urheim '62, Vice Chairman/CEO (retired), Atrix Laboratories, Fort Collins, Colorado

Eli Wade-Scott '10, Cornell Class of 2010 Young Trustee, Chicago, Illinois