Administrative Personnel

Academic Support & Advising

  • Coordinator: Kate Fashimpaur

Academic Affairs

  • Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of the College: Joe Dieker
  • Associate Dean of the College: Ben Greenstein
  • Assistant Dean of the College: Katie Green
  • Administrative Assistant: Nancy Rawson
  • Academic Affairs Secretary: Alice Povey
  • Associate Director of Dimensions: The Center for the Science and Culture of Healthcare: Julie Barnes
  • Associate Director of the Center for Economics, Business and Public Policy: Jamie Waldron
  • Program Assistant for Berry Center: Courtenay Baker-Olinger
  • Secretaries to the Faculty: Carol Brokel, Cheryl Dake, Cathy Schonhorst, Karla Moreland
  • International and Off Campus Study Coordinator:  Cassandra Krumbholz

Administrative Services

  • Director of Purchasing and Administrative Services: Lisa Larson
  • Campus Mail/Service Center Coordinator: Becky Baxa
  • Purchasing Coordinator: Christine Robertson
  • Receiving/Distribution Clerk: Ken Clark
  • Manager of College Bookstore, Follet: Tyler Wedig (don’t know about this one)

Affirmative Action

  • Coordinator: Vickie Farmer

Alumni and College Advancement

Alumni Engagement & Annual Giving

  • Senior Director Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving: Dustin Ross
  • Director Alumni Engagement: Lisa White
  • Assistant Director of Annual Giving: Minda Davison 
  • Alumni Engagement Coordinator: Regina Finn

Marketing and Communications 

  • Director: Dee Ann Rexroat
  • Digital News Director: Jamie Kelly
  • Creative Director:  Allan Recalde
  • Director of Web Content: Jeff Walberg
  • Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications: TBA


  • Vice President for Alumni and College Advancement: Pam Gerard
  • Director of Development: Kristi Columbus
  • Associate Directors of Development: Amy Bess; Liz Wesel; Leah Wilson
  • Advancement Services Director: Larry Trujillo
  • Executive Secretary to the Vice President: Sheri Hotz
  • Database Manager/Gifts Recorder: Denise Hanna-Bennett
  • Stewardship Coordinator: Lora Baltes
  • Advancement Services Assistant: Brittany Brannaman
  • Director of Research and Prospect Management: Christine Tabak
  • Director of Stewardship:  TBA


  • Director: John Cochrane
  • Secretary: Teresa Flockhart
  • Sports Information Director: Kerry Kahl
  • Associate Director: Dick Simmons
  • Head Softball Coach and Assistant Director:  Shanda Ness

Business Services

  • Vice President and Treasurer: TBA
  • Controller: Lois Mulbrook
  • Assistant Controller: Mike Kragenbrink
  • Director of Human Resources: Vickie Farmer
  • Human Resources Coordinator: Lindsey Hotz
  • Student Accounts and Loan Manager: Shannon Amundson
  • Staff Accountant: Becky Whitman
  • Payroll Coordinator: Lisa Evans
  • Business Services Specialist: Kay Schirm
  • Administrative Assistant: RuthAnn Scheer

Enrollment Management

  • Vice President for Enrollment and Dean of Admission: Colleen Murphy
  • Director of Admission: Marie Schofer
  • Director of Admission Operations: Sharon Grice
  • Administrative Assistant to the Vice President and Dean of Admission/Visit Coordinator: Karen Kleinsmith
  • Director of Enrollment Data Operations and Analysis: Chris Woelfel
  • Assistant Directors of Admission: Kelsey Scholtens; Nedah Zamani; Nicholas Nothern; Macaela Holmes; Marcus Phillips
  • Manager of Telecounseling and Assistant Director of Admission: Joanne Crowley
  • Communication Coordinator: Jan Hartung
  • Mail and Application Coordinator: Gail Horne
  • Admission Data Entry Assistant: Sandy Jaeger

Facility Services+

  • Director of Facility Services: Joel Miller
  • Assistant Director of Facility Services: Jeff Mick
  • Office Coordinator: Karen Clifton

Financial Assistance

  • Director: TBA
  • Senior Associate Director: Pam Perry
  • Financial Aid Assistant: Renee Miceli

Health and Counseling Services

  • Director of Counseling Services: Brenda Lovstuen
  • Counselor: Alice Fridman Glass
  • College Physicians: Iowa Health Physicians, Mount Vernon
  • Director of Student Health Services and RN: Nancy Reasland
  • RN:  Lori Jeppson 

Information Technology

  • Director: Mike Cerveny
  • Assistant Director, Information Technology: Mike Plagge
  • Assistant Director for Administrative Database Services : Trevor Brent
  • Administrative Database Services Specialist: Justin Jackson
  • Client/Server Integration Specialist: Tim Messick
  • Technical Services Manager/Lead Technician:  David Holtz
  • Network Engineer:  Tim Weber
  • Web Developer/Programmer: Brian Steere
  • Telecommunications Technician: Dan Davies
  • Office Manager: Jacque Morningstar

Institutional Research and Assessment

  • Director: Becki Elkins Nesheim
  • Research Associate: Elizabeth Jach

Library Services

  • College Librarian: Paul Waelchli
  • Technical Services Librarian: Gregory Cotton
  • Consulting Librarian for the Performing Arts, Humanities, and Education: Jennifer Rouse
  • Consulting Librarian for the Natural Sciences: Mary Iber
  • Consulting Librarian for the Social Sciences:  Meghan Yamanishi
  • Quantitative Reasoning Consultant: Jessica Johanningmeier
  • Writing Consultants: Laura Farmer, Shawn Doyle
  • Instructional Technology Librarian: Brooke Bergantzel
  • Technical Services Assistant: Glenda Davis-Driggs
  • Technical Services Supervisor: Roxanna Running
  • Circulation Supervisor: Andrea Dusenberry
  • Audio-Visual Assistant: Matt Zhorne
  • Library Assistant: Kristin Reimann
  • Public Library Coordinator: Catherine Boggs
  • Public Library Assistant: Grace Chamberlain
  • Part-Time Reference Librarians: Suzette Kragenbrink, Evans Ochola, Jackie Wallace, March Sutton, Ashley Colley
  • Director of Civic Engagement: Michael Johnson
  • Director of Campus Safety: Julie Houser


  • President: Jonathan Brand
  • Special Assistant to the President: James Brown
  • Assistant to the President/Assistant Secretary to the Board of Trustees: TBA


  • Registrar: TBA
  • Assistant Registrar: Robbin Rekemeyer
  • Academic Records Specialist: Michelle Long

Religious Life

  • Chaplain: Catherine Quehl-Engel

Student Affairs

  • Vice President for Student Affairs: John Harp
  • Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students: Heidi Levine
  • Student Affairs Assistant: Cindy Krob
  • Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Student Life: Gwen Schimek
  • Director of the Career Engagement Center: RJ Holmes-Leopold
  • Director of Student Activities: Tera Kringle
  • Facilities Coordinator, Thomas Commons: Carol Stock
  • Assistant Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life: Ryan Reinhart
  • Assistant Directors of Residence Life: Jill Hopper, Justin Gohdes, Steven Strope
  • Housing Facilities Coordinator: Judy Goetschius
  • Director of Intercultural Life: Ken Morris Jr.
  • Assistant Director of Intercultural Life: Heather Roberts
  • Associate Director of the Career Engagement Center: Jason Napoli
  • Assistant Director of the Career Engagement Center: Megan Hicks
  • Director of Civic Engagement: Michael Johnson
  • Director of Campus Safety: Julie Houser

Teacher Education

  • Director of Teacher Education: Cynthia Postler