Campus Safety Photo

The Office of Campus Safety is located in the lower level of Ebersole Hall. You may call our staff for assistance 24 hours a day at (319) 895-4299. For emergency police, fire, or ambulance assistance, dial 911 (9-911 from campus phones- please also notify Campus Safety of any emergency).

John Harp

John Harp
Vice President for Student Affairs

(319) 895-4234
jharp@cornellcollege.edu

Safety-related Contacts

911 (Ambulance, fire, police)

Campus Safety
#4299
Off campus phone 895-4299

Mount Vernon Police Department
Phone 9-911 (emergency)
895-6141(non-emergency)

Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs and Dean of Students
Heidi Levine, extension 4234

Director of Counseling Services
Brenda Lovstuen, extension 4292

Residence Life Office
Extension 4113

Resident Assistant (RA)

A Resident Assistant (RA) is available for each residence hall area between the hours of 7:00 p.m. and 7:00 a.m. and may be reached by telephone.

To reach an RA:

  1. Consult one of the RA duty signs in your building. These signs are located near the area office door and outside each RA door.
  2. Dial the phone number indicated on the sign.

Campus Safety Officers

(319) 895-4299

Mike Wilwol

Mike Wilwol
Director- Campus Safety

(319)895-4518
Mwilwol@cornellcollege.edu

Dave Hollingshead

Dave Hollingshead
Lead Campus Safety Officer

dhollingshead@cornellcollege.edu

Thomas Leitch

Thomas Leitch
Supervisor-Campus Safety 

tleitch@cornellcollege.edu

William McMahon

William McMahon
Campus Safety Officer

wmcmahon@cornellcollege.edu

Scott Chacey
Campus Safety Officer

schacey@cornellcollege.edu 

David Lee
Campus Safety Officer

dlee@cornellcollege.edu 

Olivia Brookhart
Campus Safety Officer

obrookhart@cornellcollege.edu