Location and hours

We are located on the first, second, and third floors of Old Sem:

  • First Floor: Business Services Desk
  • Second Floor: Human Resources
  • Third Floor: VP for Business Affairs and Accounting offices

The Business Services office is open from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. The Student Accounts / Business Services Desk is located on first floor and is open from 8:30 am to 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Office address, phone and email

600 First Street South West
Mount Vernon, Iowa 52314-1098

(319) 895-4242
Email:businessservices@cornellcollege.edu

(319) 895-4593
Email:studentaccounts@cornellcollege.edu

Staff Duties

All Business Services and Human Resources staff are listed below. To find the staff member(s) responsible for particular tasks, please refer to our list of staff duties.


Business Services Staff


Kay Langseth

Kay Langseth
Vice President for Business Affairs and Treasurer

Phone: (319) 895-4342
E-mail: klangseth@cornellcollege.edu


Rachel Krug

Rachel Krug
Administrative Assistant to the
Vice President for Business Affairs and Treasurer

Phone: (319) 895-4242 
Email: rkrug@cornellcollege.edu 


Maria Beamer

Maria Beamer
Controller - Third Floor

Phone:(319) 895-4245
E-mail: mbeamer@cornellcollege.edu


Mike Kragenbrink

Mike Kragenbrink
Assistant Controller - Third Floor

Phone:(319) 895-4383
E-mail: mkragenbrink@cornellcollege.edu

Accounting, investments, financial reporting, record keeping, and audit preparation.


Lisa Evans

Lisa Evans
Student Accounts Manager - Third Floor

Phone:(319) 895-4246
E-mail: levans@cornellcollege.edu

Manage student accounts, emergency student loans.


Becky Whitman

Becky Whitman
Staff Accountant - Third Floor

Phone:(319) 895-4132
E-mail: bwhitman@cornellcollege.edu

Student account billing questions, student loan check endorsements, and general accounting.


Kay Schirm  

Kay Schirm
Business Services Specialist - Third Floor

Phone: (319) 895-4341
E-mail: kschirm@cornellcollege.edu

Processes all payments to vendors and account inquiries. Student account billing questions, student organization checking accounts.


Jodie Wittenburg

Jodie Wittenburg
Staff Accountant and Payroll Coordinator- Third Floor

Phone: (319) 895-4220
E-mail: jwittenburg@cornellcollege.edu 

General accounting, Faculty/staff and student payroll processing.

Human Resources Staff


Lyndsey Hotz

Lindsey Hotz
Human Resources Coordinator - Second Floor

Phone: (319) 895-4244
E-mail: lhotz@cornellcollege.edu


Shelly O'Neal

Shelly O'Neal
Compensation and Benefits Coordinator

Phone: (319) 895-4243
E-mail: soneal@cornellcollege.edu